How Was Your Valentine’s Day?

Hi Internet People,

Yesterday was Valentine’s Day and since I didn’t really do anything, I went to work and did what I normally do on Tuesdays, I thought I’d see what you all were up to that day. Did you hang out with friends? Did you and your partner do something fun? Did you just chill out alone? Did you just go about your day like normal because it was a week day? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter, @kleffnotes.

This weekend I think I’ll do something fun. I’m considering buying a bunch of discount candy or maybe a pint of super unhealthy ice cream and a bottle of wine and binge watching something. Not sure what yet, I have some Netflix shows to check out and a bunch of stuff on dvd I can watch. I got Birds of Prey as a gift and I bought Witch Hunter Robin and still haven’t watched them. I could also just binge some of my old favorites and yell about random things on Twitter. I do that even when I’m not sort of celebrating Valentine’s Day.

If I don’t do that maybe I’ll see if my friend is still considering doing a sort of Valentine’s party. She said it would be anti-Valentine’s, but I think that just means it’s ladies only. Most of her friends are currently single and I just sort of tag along. This is how that brunch happened a little while back. Maybe I’ll solo brunch or something. I could make things with avocado and make french toast. I do love french toast and I haven’t had it in a while.

That got rambly, but I’m just sort of brainstorming my weekend.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

