Everybody’s Cleaning on the Weekend

Hi Internet People,

This weekend I’ve been working on some articles and videos, but beyond that I also totally had to do some cleaning. Mostly because I am remarkably lazy at taking down a bunch of Christmas decorations. In December we didn’t put the tree up until Christmas Eve and then we kept planning to take it down, but we kept getting too busy. I’ve been gone some weekends and during the week we all just have too much going on to get it all packed up.

We also had to get new boxes for the ornaments and we were trying to figure out the best way to get them all packed up without breaking any of them. We had a few casualties this year so we needed to get rid of our old system. Beyond tearing down all of the decorations I also totally need to get my laundry done. If only I could wear jeans to work then I wouldn’t have to make sure all  my dress pants are clean. I also need to make sure I have clean sweaters because my office is always super cold. It was so cold this week that everyone was commenting on it.

Yes, this is an exceptionally boring post, but I’m really just taking a break between cleaning and organizing to get this typed up. You could probably skip this one today, maybe do something fun that doesn’t involve cleaning at all. Hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

