Productive Adulting!

Hi Internet People,

This past weekend I made sure to get productive and get as much stuff done as I could. I wrote up articles, prepped videos, and filed my taxes. Yes, I filed my taxes. It’s the least interesting thing to do ever and stresses me out every year, but I wanted to get it done as quickly as I could. I had two jobs last year, not at the same time though I applaud anyone who can do that, which meant another year of filing double W-2s.

I’m sure this is super exciting for you to read, but I made sure to get all my tax stuff done in the hopes that my refund will get to me before March. With Clexacon coming up I’d love to have the money in my account. I was able to afford everything, I have been saving up money and I had planned to go on a big trip later in the year so I am using that money for this trip instead. My siblings and I were going to go to California together, but my sister is hoping to get an internship and work at her college and my brother is hoping to see his friend who lives in Florida. We are thinking we can move the California trip to a summer a little farther in the future.

With that off my plate it means that this week I can focus on writing some stuff up and filming videos. I think I’m going to a choir event with my friend this weekend. She hasn’t given me times or info for buying tickets, but I should hear soon I hope. If she read this I would totally use it as a hint to remind her to send me the link, but she doesn’t read or watch my stuff. It’s cool, she has a busy life and while we’re friends we don’t like all of the same things so this blog isn’t really something she’s super into. I’ll just text her at some point and see what’s up. I’m hoping I can keep my momentum up this week and get a lot done. Thankfully I won’t have to file any more tax stuff.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

