So Working Out Is a Thing

Hi Internet People,

Last night I decided to use the random elliptical in the basement. It’s near a recumbent bike that I think is older than me and a recliner where Benny the Skeleton lounges. I’ve been thinking about the fact that I would like to be a bit more fit. Now I’m not saying I want to be super thin, I’ve done that and I didn’t do it in a healthy way and I’m not doing it again. I was always cold and hungry and tired and grouchy, really there were a number of things that were not okay about it. I acknowledge that I have food issues, it’s very hard to go from super restrictive eating to normal eating habits.

I do my best and because I don’t want to do what I did before I want to focus on feeling strong and confident. Honestly when I started thinking about it I kept saying Body Like Batwoman. Yes, I know I talk about her a lot, but honestly she’s such a great character. I know she isn’t a real person, but she is a figure that I sort of wish I were more like. I want to be brave and bold. Beyond that I kind of wish I had a slightly more toned body. I’ve never been toned. When I lost weight I was just thin, which is not the same as being in shape. I really want to work to be a stronger person inside and out.

So I’m going to try being more like Batwoman and get my butt in gear. Though I am definitely going to be a sweatier and shorter version.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

