I Came, I Saw, I Brunched

Hi Internet People,

I have officially brunched! Randomly on Sunday night my friend and I decided to host a brunch. We messaged some people and started getting supplies and on Monday we threw a nice little event. Neither one of us had ever hosted a brunch and I was the only one who had ever been to one. Where we live isn’t exactly a brunch hosting town, we actually tried to find a place that served it and struck out.

While she made scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, and bacon, I threw in some biscuits, cinnamon rolls, and prepped some additions. I also had been in charge of buying mimosa supplies so I had to make sure we had enough champagne and orange juice. Neither one of us had ever had a mimosa either, but I love orange juice and I’ve had it with gin so I had a feeling I’d like it. More people wound up showing up than we initially expected, but we had a great time. We also served a lot of mimosas, but a lot of food got eaten too.

Once things had settled down I totally wound up taking a nap and waking up around dinner time. Her family had invited me and another person to stay so I ate some mashed potatoes, they were having a steak dinner and I wasn’t going to try and make a vegetarian thing while they were busy in the kitchen. It was a lot of fun and I’m totally going to have to throw one of them again.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

