And Back to Work!

Hi Internet People,

Now it’s back to our regularly scheduled work schedule. Today is the first day that I go back to working my regular 8-4:30 shift, surprisingly we also got the 2nd off, and I am totally not complaining. After lounging around for about a week this is definitely a massive shift. I stay up so late and sleep in super late when I don’t have work, which means I’m going to be sort of dragging the rest of this week.

I bet that this first weekend I will super sleep again. Friday night I’ll probably just immediately crash after work. This used to happen to me when I was in school. I would revert to my super not regular sleeping patterns over break and I’d have to get up really early again for classes. I’d be super tired the entire first week I was back and nap a lot when I came home.

What’s nice is that this is a week where not everyone is back and I can slowly get back into the swing of things. I’ll have some professional development stuff, which is pretty easy, and then I’ll have to do some prep work for the week after. Prep work week is nice because it means I can get organized and figure out how the semester will go. Fingers crossed it all goes well, I also hope that the job hunting goes well. I really need to find a nice job with at least some benefits.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

