Last Day of Unexpected Break

Hi Internet People,

That probably makes it sound like I randomly didn’t go to work, but I wasn’t actually expecting to get this much time off during the holidays. Last year I was working at the video store and worked almost every day from Christmas Eve to New Year’s Day because no one was available and I’m a single young woman with no kids so everyone thought I’d be cool just working all the time. I seriously wound up passing out on Christmas Day and sleeping like a rock after dinner. I was just super exhausted.

This year I got a little bit over a week off and I have done a lot of sleeping and lounging around. Managed not to catch up on like any of the shows I wanted to binge watch, but I did watch The OA with my family. I really hope it gets a second season because I am trying to figure out what stuff was real and what stuff was fake. What parts of her story were real, what parts were fake, seriously what even happened?! I liked it, but I have no idea how to take that ending.

Anyway after that unplanned The OA rant, today is the last day I have off from work so because I’m super exciting, I think I’ll just be laying around. Seriously I have nothing planned, but I haven’t really had solidly made plans all of this time off. Oh well, I’m just going to enjoy myself and relax. Oh and pack my lunch, I’ll have to do that.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

