I Want All the Gingerbread

Hi Internet People,

This is possibly one of the more random posts I’ve written up, but I have really wanted gingerbread flavored stuff and somehow I can’t seem to find like anything around here with things beside gingerbread cookies. I don’t know why this year specifically my urge for gingerbread is so strong, I would tell you if I knew, but somehow I just want it.

Over the weekend I bought gingerbread cookie mix and a couple weeks back I splurged and bought gingerbread tea from Teavanna. We have two sort of Starbucks in town, but they aren’t like regular stores. One is in a bookstore at a college and literally they have no idea how to make any of the drinks, even when they use the binder. The other is in a hospital and while they do a good job of making stuff, it’s really just awkward to frequent a hospital for coffee. I should track down gingerbread based recipes or something and just make my own stuff, but I’ve been a bit lazy and haven’t really been using my time to bake or make things.

If you know some super tasty gingerbread related treats you should let me know so that I can finally deal with my crazy craving. I think my sister is going to be nice and while she’s on break go to Starbucks, which hopefully means she’ll pick me up a gingerbread latte. So there you have it, that’s my super random post about craving random snack things.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

