Geek Trivia Excitement!

Hi Internet People,

Tonight my local comic book store is hosting their second Geek Trivia night and I am super excited. My team, The Gotham Knights, did alright the first time and it was a lot of fun. This week the entire team, plus a new member were supposed to be there, but my friend Bri’s work schedule got super messed up. Her boss scheduled her to work literally the only day she wrote off and her shift is so long that she can’t even work during the day and come to the event after.

We’ll still have a full team, but she and I had been talking about going back ever since the first one ended. Geek Trivia is at this little sort of bar thing in town so it’s all adults and it’s really fun. The questions are really diverse and there are going to be some new rules this time. I’m making sure to put together a Batman inspired outfit again. The last time I wore my Batgirl dress and my Batsignal leggings. This time I’m planning on wearing my Joker Snapback and I’m going to work off of that.

Without Bri there the dynamic will be a little bit different, especially since we’ve added a new person. We’ll just have to see how it goes, but I stil think it’ll be fun. They had a lot of people there and I’m thinking there will be even more after how successful the past one was. We’ll just have to see how we do, maybe we’ll even do something surprising and win.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

