Seriously It’s Already December

Hi Internet People,

I know it’s already been December for a few days and I’m honestly still in shock that it’s happening. I mean seriously, when did this month get here? Time has been flying by and even though 2016 has been a crappy year and we all want it to end I just can’t believe that it is so close to being over.

I have had some positive things happen this year, I mean if I hadn’t I probably would have lost my mind. I got a new job and I managed to get health insurance through it since I turned 26 this year. I still can’t believe that happened either. Do you ever look back on your life and think, when did I get that old? My life feels like it is flying by and I really need to find something memorable to do with it. Yes, I’ve gotten to interview some great people through The Nerdy Girl Express, I’ve made some videos that have done really well on YouTube (I mean I’m totally never going to be YouTube famous or even like vaguely YouTube recognizable, but hey having a few videos hit triple digit view counts has been cool), I got to meet Hannah Hart, and I have made some great new friends (mostly on Twitter, but hey internet friends are still friends dang it!).

I need to do something, I need to find a way to make my mark, even if it is just a little thing that helps at least one person. I know, I know, I’m from the generation where we all think we are special snowflakes, right? Yeah, except I acknowledge just how average I am. I mean average weight, hair color, eye color, I was never super smart, I’m not super athletic, I don’t really have any outstanding qualities except I’ve made it to 26 years old. I might have a job, but it only has an 11 month contract and while I can renew it, I need to find a job that gives me a steady income and allows me to rent a place to live. I don’t really want to buy a home, I’ve never wanted to own my own place. I very pessimistically, I acknowledge that, assume I will never find a romantic partner, which means I will live alone forever. With that in mind I don’t know how to take care of a home and I want someone with fix it skills that I can call to help me fix things. I also don’t want a yard and I’m cool with no kids so an apartment will do. In order to do any of that though I need to make sure I get my life together.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

