I Can’t Believe It’s Already November

Hi Internet People,

Does anyone else feel like time is flying by? I honestly feel like October went by in a flash. I didn’t get like any of the Halloween stuff I thought about doing done and I still have a ton of Halloween themed treats and snacks around. I wish I’d done more costumes or makeups projects for October, but with all the shows I’m doing video recaps for it sort of got away from me.

I think what shocks me about it being November the most is that this means that my birthday is coming up. Okay, it’s not like right on the horizon, but it’s happening before the month is over. I have to make sure to get insurance stuff in order and I keep feeling like this age that’s coming up is the age where I need to do something big. I’m actually applying for a passport this year, I have someone making sure I remember to get the paperwork. I’ve talked about getting it for years, but I just never think to fill out the paperwork. I want to go to Canada, I’ve never been and I really want to go. There are so many things that I love in Canada that I feel like I have to go.

Now I know that isn’t the most exciting plan ever, but it’s what I have so far. The last big thing I did was defend a thesis, yes I’m acknowledging that the crazy research I did was actually a big deal. I’m trying to work on the whole be aware of when you accomplish something thing. I frequently think I haven’t done anything important ever, but I’m working on finding the things I’ve actually accomplished so far in my life. I’m hoping to make a some big plans for the next year of my life, I still need that license I swore I would get over the summer so that should probably happen. Unless those driverless car programs want to hire me as a test person. I know how to pull up a parking break and I could totally tuck and roll if one of those things went haywire.

Anyway, I hope your November gets off to a great start and I look forward to seeing just what this month brings.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and I run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

One thought on “I Can’t Believe It’s Already November

  1. It is so easy to forget the small and big accomplishments as society dictates we should always be reaching higher and higher etc. Stop once in a while and remember how far you have come. I try and celebrate the small accomplishments which since the whole health and mental health stuff are much more of a big deal.. Looking forward to your travel diaries!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

