Find More of the Carmilla Cast in These Webseries

Hi Internet People,

I thought this week I would do lots of Carmilla focused posts and decided today I’d promote some webseries you should check out if you want to see more of the cast of Carmilla.

This first show does have a bit of a Carmilla vibe, Haunted or Hoax includes Natasha Negovanlis as one of the stars and is all about paranormal investigators in a haunted house. All three characters in the show are part of the LGBTQ community, no one specifically says their chosen term so I don’t want to assume. Here’s the first episode to give you an idea:

I watched Young Badlands a few years ago and it was a striking series. I remember loving it and Elise Bauman does an amazing job in it. If you haven’t checked it out yet you definitely need to watch it. Here’s the specific trailer focused on her character to give you an idea of the series:

The series Couple-ish gives you not one, but two Carmilla actors in one place. Kaitlyn Alexander and Sharon Belle star in this series about relationships, but I’ll let the trailer do the explaining for me:

I’ll admit I really need to get caught up on this last series. Nicole Stamp stars as one of the women on a mission to colonize Mars. I loved what I’ve seen so far, but I just keep getting sidetracked from finishing it. It’s also just a teaser season so it’s super short, which is why I feel so lame taking so long to watch it. This week I definitely will!

 

Let me know if there are any other series or things with the cast in them that you think people should check out in the comments or on Twitter! I really want to see Almost Adults!

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes.wordpress.com, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and I run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

