Thanks for the Sniffles!

Hi Internet People,

You know I love getting sick, yep, it’s right up there with haggling over bills and cleaning the toilet. Alright so most of my weekend has been pretty fun, but I have managed to get sick, again. I had a work training out of the city from Thursday to Friday and that went as well as any training can be expected. I went into the training exhausted because even though we were there our actual responsibilities at our job site were still growing. I had to work pretty intensely before Thursday to try and get ahead and I know on Monday I will be playing a ton of catch-up.

Well, the people at the training wanted to hang out on Thursday night and the last time we trained I totally blew them off. I went back to my room and just went to bed. This time they really wanted us all to spend time together and I agreed. I had a good time, but we were out very late and had to be up by 8:30 am the next morning. After training ended I was super excited because I was meeting up with a friend I hadn’t seen in two years. We had a great time catching up and one of our other friends came, but again I was up very late and had to be up even earlier Saturday.

I got to spend Saturday with my sister and brother, it was homecoming where my sister goes to school and that really was fun. We walked around a super fancy area mall, had food we can’t get in the city we’re from, and even had some tasty treats from local restaurants. The only problem is because of all the late nights and early mornings, even with a nap for a couple hours my allergies went insane. Somehow if I get overly tired my sinuses decide that they are going to explode. I’m hoping that if I just try and relax today that all of this will get cleared up. I can’t miss any work right now so I can’t afford an unexpected sick day on Monday.

I hope you are doing alright, especially if you are dealing with any of the crazy hurricane stuff happening.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

