That Slasher Ending Though

Hi Internet People,

I mentioned that I was watching Slasher a little bit ago and I just watched the three episodes. I was super excited because the final episode is actually the reason I decided to watch the show in the first place. Elise Bauman and Natasha Negovanlis play a couple visiting the art gallery owned by Sarah, the main character. They aren’t in the episode for very long, but there presence at all was enough to make me want to check out the show.

Slasher was already pretty crazy, but that ending was nuts! The last two episodes were full of even more bloodshed and surprising reveals. I thought it would be a bit like Scream, and yes it does remind me of that show, but the deaths were even more intense. The Killer was not who I thought it would be at all, though we got backstory for him that helped reveal things about him. Someone also died that I was not expecting. It actually confused me a lot because the character that died was in another show that I watched and that character never would have gone down so quickly. Then the last 15 minutes of the season were when everything went insane. Sarah was confronting and fighting off the killer and her husband was involved in some capacity. Honestly all the crazy.

If you haven’t seen Slasher yet you should definitely check it out, especially with Halloween coming ever closer. It is the time for spooky and deadly shows and this one is perfect. It even ends on Halloween. I just started the second season of Salem and then I’m watching season three of Penny Dreadful, which I had no idea had gone up on Netflix. I have lots of spooky television to get caught up on.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and I run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

