Oh Wow, This Weekend is Super Busy

Hi Internet People,

First, this is super weird because I’m not typing this on my normal computer. These keys are so noisy and bulky. Now onto the whole this weekend is super crazy busy part. Alright so today I just have work, which admittedly isn’t too bad. I start at 8:00 and I’ll get off at 4:30. Then tonight I’m going to be hanging out at home and catching up on some comics and Netflix. There will also be snacks and possibly hard cider because I bought a giant case of them last week. One tastes like apple pie! It’s delicious just FYI.

The rest of this weekend though I am very, very busy. Saturday we are going up to see my sister, which will be fun. There will be shopping and food time. I don’t know if we are doing dinner or lunch so just general food time. I also really want to go to Target, but sadly I know that there won’t be Halloween stuff yet. My urge to spookify my office is so strong right now and it’s only August!

Sunday is going to be extra nutty, like crunchy peanut butter nutty. I am going to a concert, which if we all remember the last time I went to a concert might be dangerous. For those of you who don’t remember or even know I went to a concert, I went to see Hozier in Columbus with some friends and almost passed out because my body does not like heat, sun, the outdoors, massive crowds in condensed places, or lack of water. I got out of the crowd, then an EMT grabbed me before I faceplanted and he took me backstage. I then chugged a full bottle of water in under 30 seconds and drank half of another one before my friends found me on a bench on the side of the stage near concessions. This concert is indoors at a place called The Basement. So yay indoors, but still tiny space full of people and I’ll be waiting in line outside for a long time. I’m bringing food and water because I would like to not die at Delta Rae. It starts at 7 so I’m going to be gone until pretty late. Saturday I’m going to do some article and blog prep and then hopefully I get at least a little sleep before work. It’ll be fun, I’m just going to keep repeating that because my friend is already worried I’m going to wilt on her. Yes, I’m a delicate flower of a human sometimes.

I’ll let you know how it goes!

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and I run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

