I Think I Have a Harley Problem

Hi Internet People,

I’ve liked the character Harley Quinn for some time, but after watching Margot Robbie in Suicide Squad I feel like my brain has shifted into mild obsession mode. I went to the comic book store, I was planning on grabbing a Harley comic already, but I wound up adding her new comic to my pull list and getting a graphic novel from her New 52 run. Then I decided to officially order DC Bombshells, which has a really great Harley and Poison Ivy plot. I’ve only seen bits and pieces, but it looks absolutely amazing.

I’ve been listening to the Suicide Squad soundtrack and had to talk myself out of wearing my Harley cardigan to work while getting clothes out last night. There’s a realish reason I can’t wear it, I’m not supposed to wear red to work. Yeah, I don’t know, it’s a random rule and I don’t want to make anyone mad so I’ll reserve my red clothing for weekends and holidays.

Harley makes me want to dye my hair and embrace my inner bad ass. Mostly have the guts to wear more makeup and clothes I wouldn’t normally wear, not go fight Batman. I also kind of want to figure out how to mimic her accent so that I can do an epic cosplay of her. If you haven’t seen the outfit I wore to Suicide Squad you should find a pic, hint it’s in my review of Suicide Squad on The Nerdy Girl Express.

Besides The Nerdy Girl Express, you can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I run The Nerdy Girl Express Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

