Relaxing Night In, Even Though I’m Out

Hi Internet People,

Yesterday I headed out of town so that I wouldn’t have to worry about being late to my new job orientation. This was the first time I’d ever stayed at a hotel by myself. That probably sounds really lame, but whenever I’m on an overnight trip I’m always with at least one other person. Even though I’m in a big city for the next few days I really wanted to spend a night in just relaxing. I packed comics and books and picked up some random additions for the night. You should definitely check my Twitter because I bought a panda face mask and posted a pic of it. I also grabbed some Harry Potter surprise boxes, I got two more Hermiones and a Voldemort. I’m planning on sending one Hermione to a friend of mine and I’ll figure out what to do with the other one.

My hotel, where I’ll be staying for the next two nights, gets AMC so I was able to watch the Preacher finale and Talking Preacher. Yay!! That was the big thing I wanted to do last night. I’m supposed to have a roommate for the rest of my stay so no more king sized bed and doing whatever I want. I’m writing this post early so I’m not sure if my roommate will actually be here or not. I wanted to make sure I got a post up before the day started.

I haven’t heard what my official work schedule will be the rest of this week. It would be nice if after the three day orientation if I got Thursday and Friday off. Even if I don’t get those days off my brother and I are going to see Suicide Squad this week. The only sucky thing is that my sister has to go back to school before my orientation is over so I already had to say bye to her. We should be able to do something together for a little bit before school officially starts for her.

Here’s hoping these next three days go well.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

