Bed Con 2016!

Hi Internet People,

So if you haven’t already noticed I am not at San Diego Comic Con. I almost tried to sneak in with my friend to see the Orphan Black panel, but we decided against it, mostly because I start a new job very soon and couldn’t just leave my current job to go to San Diego. We are going to try to go together next year, hopefully, maybe. My friend has gone at least years in a row and plans to go next year so we are going to try our best to go together.

I am trying to keep the SDCC spirit alive, even though I’m in a little town in the Midwest. I work this entire weekend, but I am checking social media as much as I can to see at least some of what’s going on. I’m also dvring the Syfy live events, yes I know they’re live, but I haven’t been able to watch them at 8 pm. I will watch them though! I also made a trip to my local comic book store. I picked up some fun single comics that I wanted to check out and the third volume of Sex Criminals. I also went on Hot Topic super late last night and ordered the Liv Moore SDCC Exclusive Funko Pop, plus a Holtzmann Pop.

I spent a hunk of last night in my room being as comic book nerdy as possible. I put on the fifth season of The Guild, they go to Megagame-o-ramacon, and wrote up three articles about Alterna Comics news that are exclusively tied to SDCC. I would love to go to SDCC so hopefully next year I can share fun and exciting news with you from there instead of from my much less cool bedroom, though I am surrounded by some very nerdy things in here.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and I run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

