Lots of Typing Last Night

Hi Internet People,

I had a very busy Sunday night, but not because of work. I had the joy of having Sunday off and I don’t have to work today either, so I spent a huge hunk of my evening working on articles for The Nerdy Girl Express. With the freedom to do whatever I wanted yesterday I slept in, spent some time with my sister, and then napped. Yes, I napped even though I slept in because I had the freedom to be a schlub. I’ve also watched a lot of Cutthroat Kitchen. I used to watch Food Network a lot, but haven’t been recently and it’s been nice to watch cooking shows again.

Recently I’ve been working or out of town on Sundays so I have been pulling some very late nights in order to just get one article up by Monday, recently I’ve been posting Preacher recaps. With no work two days in a row I decided to focus on catching up on articles I haven’t been able to get done. I recently became an Alterna Comics reviewer and I had four comics that I hadn’t had time to read and write about yet. With Cutthroat Kitchen on in the background I got to work and got all four articles done.

They won’t go up until Tuesday, but I feel so accomplished finally getting caught up and having so many articles ready to go for posting. This also means that I’ll have some extra time to spend catching up on my massive reading pile and watch some shows in my Netflix queue and on my dvr. I also got a live tweet set up for this week. Wednesday at 1 pm I’ll be watching Soliloquies of Santiago with my web series live tweet buddy if you want to join us. I’ll be saying something on Twitter too in case you forget. I’m going to enjoy my day off and definitely find some fun stuff to do. I have some minor plans already.

Find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

