Sunday is For Sleeping

Hi Internet People,

For like the first time in forever, wait that’s almost a Frozen song, for the first time in a very long time, yeah that’ll work, I have Sunday off. My old manager used to schedule me to work every Sunday, unless I absolutely needed the day off, and we suddenly have a new manager. Yeah, #magicalmysteryvideostore has been a bit crazy, but I’ve written about that already this week. The quick version, our air conditioning is broken and I got robbed, now back to the day off stuff. Our new manager needs to work earlier in the week because she has had a vacation scheduled for ages so I’m not working the shift my old manager pretty much always gave me. I’m not complaining, I just had to close the store last night and didn’t get off until after midnight so I’m very okay with sleeping in.

It’s been a pretty crazy week and while some great stuff has happened, I won a signed script from Houdini and Doyle and bought some fun and nerdy stuffy, it has just been a draining week. I have had chances to sleep in, but I have still felt tired. Today I have nothing official planned, I do have some movies I want to watch and Preacher is on, but all of that is relaxing stuff. I am just going to bum around all day and charge my batteries. I don’t actually work much next week, my new manager wasn’t sure what hours people wanted so we all got like 20 hours, mine just happen to be on three days of the week. I also get Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday off so I’m planning on filming some fun videos and doing some live tweeting. Also hopefully hanging out with some people, but our schedules have to line up.

Well, that’s it for me today. I hope you have a lovely Sunday. You can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

