Happy Friday the 13th!

Hi Internet People,

It’s Friday the 13th everyone and I’m celebrating by live tweeting Carmilla. At 12 today I’ll be watching the Christmas special and season two. What makes this live tweet even more exciting is that on Saturday the 14th Natasha Negovanlis and Elise Bauman, Carmilla and Laura respectively, will be doing a meet and greet in New York City at the U by Kotex Pop Up Period Shop from 9-11 am.

I’m really looking forward to rewatching season two of Carmilla. With all the behind the scenes videos they’ve been releasing recently to amp up creampuffs before season three, I’ve really wanted to relive the craziness of season two. I know there are a lot of sad moments, but I can at least attempt to prepare myself for them this time. Besides Carmilla there will also be a new episode of All For One on at 5:30.

I’m working tonight and in favor of Friday the 13th I think I’m going to watch The Addams Family movies. I can’t actually watch Friday the 13th, we can’t watch slasher movies on the job. I did once get to listen to soundtracks from them when our dvd player died. It was October and I had Halloween Pandora playing because it was weirdly quiet in the store without anything playing on the tvs.

I hope your day goes well, especially with the full moon. It’s a bit of a spooky day, but those are always fun days. You can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

