I Need Your Web Series Suggestions

Hi Internet People,

I need your help again you marvelous human beings you! I mentioned a bit ago that I would like to one day create a web series based on a short story by H.P. Lovecraft, The Dreams in the Witch House, and I can’t do that without doing some research first. This is going to take a bit of time, but I am excited to do it. What I need though is your help in order to get to work.

To understand how to write a web series I need to watch a lot of them in order to see how different shows are made, the sort of things that work in a series, how to adapt a story to web series format, etc. The best way to do that is to watch a lot of web series. I am reaching out to all of you to help me compile a list of shows to watch. Now I have watched web series before, I’ve mentioned most of them here and on Twitter before, but I’ll be rewatching things so you can suggest anything you want that you think I should check out. Even though my future plan will be literary inspired your suggestions don’t have to be.

You can comment below to give me suggestions or tweet at me, @kleffnotes. I’ll compile a list and as I research I’ll be using this blog as a source for recaps, notes, brainstorming, and anything else connected to my research. I’ll still be posting some other random things, but there will be a definite increase in web series posting. I’m looking forward to this project and to all of your suggestions!

You can also find me on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

