I’m Going to Do Something Bold…Maybe

Hi Internet People,

Okay, I’m super tired, but I wanted to share something I’m planning. So recently for Free Comic Book Day I cosplayed as Jessica Jones from the Netflix show. I’ve been planning on doing some sort of Harley cosplay when Suicide Squad comes out and I think I’m going to do something out of my comfort zone.

First off I kind of want to dye the ends of my hair red and blue. I’ve never dyed my hair ever and I thought if I dyed the ends for the cosplay that when it got faded and gross that I could just cut it off with no worries. Now I wouldn’t dye all of my hair. Based on how I look wearing a bleach blonde wig I can definitively say I could not pull off that color all the time. I know Harley has blonde hair, but I think people can handle a brunette Harley for an evening. I’m going to wear the outfit to the theater and I really don’t want to wear a wig for the entire movie. Yes, this means I’m lazy, but seriously wigs are hot and I don’t want it distracting me from enjoying the movie.

Besides dyeing my hair, which I’m really hoping I can do without causing issues at work so we shall see, I am thinking of wearing short shorts. I know that doesn’t sound that impressive, but I never wear shorts outside of my house ever. I think I look weird in them, but I want to try and be more like Suicide Squad Harley. I even already have the shirt she wears in the movie. They had it on Hot Topic’s website and I really liked it. I love baseball cut shirts and it’s Harley related, I had to buy it. I can figure out the makeup stuff, I have plenty of time and supplies so I can mess around until I get it right.

I’ve done a Harley cosplay before, you can find it on my kleffnotes YouTube channel. This one though will be more costume and less casual. You can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

