Video Things for This Week and the Future

Hi Internet People,

If you don’t already know, I’m a huge fan of the YouTube channel KindaTV. This week they have not one, but two web series airing, which I’m using as an excuse to film two My Kinda Recaps videos instead of just one. All For One is back this week with three episodes and they debuted a mini series, Sudden Master. It has five episodes, but also tons of extra behind the scenes videos that I think definitely has enough content for a solo video. That one will go up on Friday and then on Saturday I’ll upload another My Kinda Recaps about the three episodes of All For One from this week.

I’m also filming my other weekly video, Fangirl Freakouts, which will be focused on the premiere of Houdini and Doyle. Yes, I know I already did a video about Doyle facts, but this video will specifically discuss the plot, actors, and other more spoilery things. This suddenly became a very video heavy week. I’m enjoying making them so I’m hoping that other people do too.

So this part is a bit of a future maybe dream project I’m thinking about. I really enjoy watching literary inspired web shows and I’ve been thinking of things I’ve read that I think would be cool in a web series format that I haven’t seen done already or currently being worked on. I enjoy reading H.P. Lovecraft and Lovecraft inspired things, and I don’t know of a Lovecraft web series offhand. Now I could be wrong and one may already exist, but there’s a story that I actually think could be adapted using just one person. “The Dreams in the Witch House” is the story of a man who while living in a rented room finds himself plagued by terrible dreams involving an infamous witch. I think it would be interesting to try and make it into a series, but I’ve never written a series before. I have done some creative writing and have some ideas bouncing around involving a hell hound that I kind of thought would be fun to write, but I don’t have web series experience, besides watching them.

I’m not sure how that last part will pan out, but let me know what you think. You can comment below or find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes. You can also find me on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and I post recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

