Ugh, Sometimes Life is Weird

Hi Internet People,

If you have seen some of my earlier posts this week you might know that some crazy things have been going on. Nothing terrible, but just weird and annoying stuff keeps happening. I had placed an order with Amazon that was supposed to arrive on Wednesday and I got an email saying that it had been delayed by three days and wouldn’t arrive until Saturday. Well Saturday has come and gone and I still don’t have my package. I did call and get a refund for my two day shipping, I literally never choose that option, but this one time I needed the package in a certain amount of time. I don’t get mail on Sundays, I’ve heard some places do randomly, but where I live never does, which means the earliest time I can get the package now is Monday. I really really need it on Monday so if you are there Amazon I need you to tell USPS to get my stuff to me by tomorrow or all is lost and you have all failed me.

Okay, probably a bit dramatic, but it has been a week. We’ve had drama at work, which has included a gross toilet, a man peeing in the parking lot, messed up accounting, and just really busy days. On top of that we’ve had some very dumb people trying to steal stuff, which has taken up a lot of my time. Work drama I can normally handle, but with the Amazon thing and additional weird things popping up, it hasn’t helped.

Like Pizza Hut super messed up a pizza I ordered and added chicken to my vegetarian order, they did at least apologize. Then I went to see my friend in Rent, they were doing the musical at one of the colleges I went to, and we went out to eat after with random people. Not just cast and crew, but family members and friends showed up, and seriously it was a mess. Service sucked, the wait staff, specifically the bartender, voiced their displeasure that we were even in their restaurant, drinks took roughly a half hour to get to tables, food showed up roughly 10 minutes before close, then our checks were just wrong. I was initially charged 20 bucks for sweet potato fries, they were good, but not that good. Every time we go to this place now the service just gets worse, and I get we showed up as a big party, but they split us up and gave us all to different waitresses so it’s not like one waitress was in charge of all of us.

I’m ranting, yep totally ranting. I was ranting a bit at the restaurant when I heard the bartender snap about us being there. I get she was mad, but I work in a minimum wage retail position and you have to pretend you are okay with whatever happens because if you look mad people will complain. If I can’t yell at people for coming in to my store at 11:59 pm when we close at midnight then you need to handle people coming to the only open food location in the area an hour and a half before you close. Okay, I’m done now, no more ranting. It’s just been one of those weeks.

You can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, and I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp. I also post iZombie themed recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

