Today Will Be Better Than Yesterday

Hi Internet People,

Yesterday I had a mostly miserable day, but today I am going to try and be more positive. Seriously my day started out pretty normal. I got to work early, did some important preopen stuff, even had breakfast at a diner themed fast food place. I always think of Twin Peaks when I eat there. I’ve also tweeted and snapchatted about the damn fine coffee to Diane at least once. Now about a half hour into my day things went crazy. Some very odd people, involved in some very shady double crossing, showed up at the video store where I work, which led to a huge multistore planning session on the phone to try and protect our stock from being stolen. Seriously don’t try to be a criminal mastermind when you just don’t have the skill set. We figured out what was going on in about a half an hour, but I found myself dealing with part of this illegal game ring for a large chunk of my day.

She literally forgot the fake name she was using. I’ve watched enough crime related shows and movies to know that that is thieving 101 right there. She blew her cover and just looked suspicious, at least try and look like you aren’t trying to steal something. Anyway with most of my day eaten up with theft drama I had to run work errands, the store needed some very crucial paper products, including the ever essential toilet paper. This meant that even though I was done working for the day at 5:30 I was still in work mode. By the time I got home it was 7:30 pm and while I got free movies at work I was grouchy. I then learned my Amazon package that had paid two day shipping and was already a day late, wouldn’t be arriving until Saturday at the earliest. I never pay for two day shipping, but this box has some very important stuff in it that I need asap. To add insult to injury my vegetarian pizza was covered in chicken and by that point I just wanted to curl up in a ball and never move.

Now I am working today, but not until 2:30, which means I get to sleep in. Besides that after work I will get to watch a new All For One episode and I get to film a YouTube video. All positives so far. I also went out after my friend’s show, by the time we got there it was very close to today, and I had a lot of fun being goofy and losing at pool. Today I am going to bust stuff out at work and be super productive. Then after doing all my online stuff I am going to get back to my Orphan Black binge. I’m halfway through season one and want to finish it as soon as possible. I then have Saturday off to see my friend perform in Rent and we are going to go out afterward for dinner, which should be nice. I am trying to be positive for the rest of the week, which would be easier to do if my package would show up.

You can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, I write for The Nerdy Girl Express, run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp, and post iZombie themed recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

