Brain Plans and iZombie Baking Sessions

Hi Internet People,

I had some plans for brainy recipes to make this week based on some great Twitter suggestions, but I have struck out finding two crucial ingredients, cauliflower and veggie meat. I’m going to have to  go to a specific grocery store to get them, but I found a recipe that struck my fancy while browsing the internet for ideas.

This Tuesday’s episode is called Pour Some Sugar Zombie, which made me think I should do something on the sweet side. I also just really like the song, Pour Some Sugar on Me, and I’m very possibly going to do something goofy involving singing during the episode. Yes, there might be some psuedo strip teasing, but only because I really do like dancing to that song. The recipe I found involves cherries and baking, not too many hints, I like leaving my recipes a secret until Tuesday nights. It looked delicious in the pictures and I really like making baked goods.

I also have a really big brainy project that I need to get to work on. I have been planning something for the finale with Jon of The iZombie Support Group and it is definitely going to take a few test runs to get it perfect before the big night. We did some video watching and some internet searching and I really think it could be amazing, I just need to get it worked out. No hints beyond it’s brain related, but if I can get it just right this will be epic. I’m also going to cosplay it up so you should definitely get excited.

That’s my big update for today. If you want to see more of me you can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, and I post my recipes on the iZombie Support Group site. I’m also a writer for The Nerdy Girl Express and I run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

