It’s Taking Me So Long To Read The Three Musketeers

Hi Internet People,

When KindaTV announced that their new series All For One, based on The Three Musketeers, would be coming out I decided to make a trip to my local library to pick up a copy of the book. Now the copy I found was a huge hardback, which even though my purse is pretty big, totally wasn’t easy to carry around with me. I was pretty busy with work, but did start reading the first few of chapters while I had a couple of days off. Then I got sick and basically just wasn’t in a reading mood. I kept trying to find time to read, but whenever I thought about reading I never had the book with me.

On Wednesday I went with my mom to pick up my sister from school for her Easter break and we did some shopping. We made a quick stop at a Half Price Books Store and I decided that I would go on the hunt for a paperback version of The Three Musketeers. I struck out initially, but my mom came to the rescue and found a super cheap copy. Seriously less than 3 dollars. The only thing I can find in it is a young boy’s signature on the front inside cover, which is pretty good for such a cheap used book.

I’ve read a little bit more, but I still am not making much progress. It’s not that I don’t like the book, I actually have enjoyed what I’ve read, it’s just I’ve still been a bit sick and work has been leaving me tired. I really want to read more of it though because I am absolutely loving All For One and I just really want to know the source material better. I read it when I was third grade and I’m pretty sure it was an abridged version for little kids so my knowledge is pretty minimal. I also want to give my book a bit of a makeover. I think it would be fun to give it a new and more All For One inspired cover. If you have any suggestions let me know in the comments or on Twitter, @kleffnotes.

I also write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp. You can also find me on my kleffnotes YouTube channel and I post my iZombie themed recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

