This No Voice Thing Sucks

Hi Internet People,

Well two days of no talking is only kind of really annoying. Okay, I shouldn’t complain that much, I once lost my voice for two weeks. Seriously, in college for two weeks of Spring Semester my Junior year I had absolutely no voice. I had to get by using a white board, which I still own actually, and lots of wild hand gestures. I’m still not very good at charades though.

Now the last time I had to continue working, I was a writing tutor, and I just wrote notes out to the students I was working with. It wasn’t too bad. I did have to give a verbal presentation on perceived sexuality of women in European witch trials during the late 1500’s and early 1600’s. Yeah I used a lot of chalk and wrote really quickly. It was, well interesting. I got an A though so totally worth it.

I have been called off at work until my voice comes back, but I was asked to work this morning at 10:30 until 3. Now I’m writing this the night before, I do that a lot for my blog posts, and I’m really hoping that my voice is actually back by today. I haven’t really tried talking since the doctor told me to not do it until Sunday. If I don’t have a voice I guess I’ll just have to figure something out. Customers in the store would be okay with me writing out messages to them, but the phone would be another problem.

Fingers crossed Ursula releases my voice and I’m back flipping my fins in #magicalmysteryvideostore.

You can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, and I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp. I also post my recipes on the iZombie Support Group site.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

