I Have So Many Things to Read

Hi Internet People,

Yesterday I went to two very dangerous places, the comic book store and the library. Now the reason these places are dangerous is that I always find things that I want when I go to them. At the comic book store I try not to spend a ton of money so I have a budget, which keeps me from buying every single thing that I want to read, unlike the library. There I can get as many things as I want for completely free and no one can stop me. Well, okay, I’m sure if I tried to take an entire rack of books at least one librarian would dissuade me from making my way out of the building.

At the library I finally tracked down some books I have been looking for for ages. I read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children when it came out and had yet to read any of the sequels. With all the movie news I decided to find them and thankfully my library had them. I also found the book Fangirl, which I have meant to read for ages and seriously with my Fangirl Freakouts I felt like I definitely needed to read this book. I also got a book by Louise Rennison, she wrote one of my favorite book series all about Georgia Nichols, and I had no idea that she had written a new series and I want to know what new characters she has thought up. I also grabbed The Three Musketeers because KindaTV will be airing All For One, which is loosely based on the book. Besides all the books I grabbed today I have two murder mysteries from the same library already on my night table by Sandra Balzo.

At the comic book store I controlled myself and bought only two graphic novels and the latest addition to Fight Club 2. I already have four graphic novels I need to read from my last couple of trips to the comic book store, but I was there for a couple hours and decided to splurge. I bought the fist volume of Sex Criminals and the first volume of Lumberjanes. I’ve heard amazing things about both series and I really wanted to check them out. I have some free time coming up so I am thinking I am going to have a big reading day.

I’ll probably talk about all of these things, or at least some of them, on here so you will get some updates. If you want to see more of me you can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, on my kleffnotes YouTube channel, and on The Nerdy Girl Express. I also run The Nerdy Girl Express Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

One thought on “I Have So Many Things to Read

Leave a Reply

