No Work ‘Til Thursday!

Hi Internet People,

When I was in college and used to pull a lot of all nighters, often with a friend, we would psuedo sing, No Sleep ‘Til Brooklyn!, whenever we knew we weren’t going to get any sleep. I’ve been pulling a lot of long days and late nights and now I can finally catch up on sleep, since it’s still sleep related I kept thinking of that song. It’s been almost a week since my last day off and I have worked a lot of hours in the past 10 days. I have been feeling worn out for days and I finally have two days to catch up on sleep and just relax.

I can wear whatever I want, not set an alarm, and did I mention sleep. I am probably going to do some stuff out and about, but I don’t have anything intense to do. I might go see How to Be Single and get frozen yogurt, but it depends on how I feel. I will be going to the tattoo and piercing place where my sister got her helix pierced, well repierced, because I need better hoops for my mutant ears.

I am also planning on finishing up Jessica Jones with Jon and Erica, @drinking_zombie and @quietlikeastorm. We have a live tweet party planned, with some drinking game rules in mind. We are super excited to finish it up. We have already started picking out the next things we want to live tweet together. We haven’t picked an official time yet, mostly because they both know how tired I’ve been and are letting me sleep until sort of whenever. If you haven’t guessed I’m writing this post in advance. I wanted to have something up, even if I was going to be pulling a bit of a Rip Van Winkle.

If you want to join the live tweet you can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes. I also have my kleffnotes YouTube channel and I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

