Naps, I Need Naps

Hi Internet People,

Have you ever just wanted to take a nap? Like just curl up and nap even though you totally have stuff that you need to do. Okay, mostly I just want to nap because I know that I’m going to be working three long days in a row at work. I’m covering a shift, which is fine, but it means I can’t sleep in today, which I was really excited to do. I also was apparently going to be able to go shopping, which I really need to do, but oh well, work is important and I need to do it.

The problem with working long days is by the time I get home I need to eat food, because I suck at eating at work, and then I have stuff to do. We don’t really get lunch breaks, you just have to eat whenever you have down time. I pack random snacks, but every time I try to eat we always wind up having a rush, never fail. I really just find myself really wanting to take a nap, which is very difficult to schedule into my life.

The shopping thing is sort of important. Okay, so I’ve mentioned that I’m a mutant before on here. Yeah, my power isn’t that cool, I just eat metal. Not like I put it in my mouth and gnaw on it, but my skin oxidizes mental really intensely. I have two cartilage piercings and the hoops I have in them are getting really tarnished. I need to go to the tattoo and piercing place my sister went to so that I can get higher quality hoops so that I hopefully don’t eat them. I’ll have to try and go during the week, I have Tuesday and Wednesday off so hopefully one of those days I can swing by. I would like to not have super tarnished hoops in my ears.

Hopefully I can catch up on sleep soon, but until then I will just keep drinking Diet Dew and chugging along. If you want to see more of me you can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes. I also have a YouTube channel and I write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

