AKA More Jessica Jones Tweeting

Hi Internet People,

I did some more Jessica Jones live tweeting yesterday with Erica and Jon, @quietlikeastorm and @drinking_zombie respectively. We watched episodes 4 and 5, well sort of. There was some accidental confusing, so technically I live tweeted  4 and 5, Erica tweeted 4 and 6, and Jon tweeted 4 and 5. I’m going to watch episode 6 very soon, I’m writing this post and then watching it before bed.

Alright so there were two things I really needed to talk about that happened in the episodes I watched. First off Trish is a delight, she wants Jessica to be a superhero so badly and it’s adorable. She gets a costume, comes up with a name, seriously she is going all out for her. Even though Jessica is very anti-superhero life, the entire sequence is heartwarming. On the Trish note, her mom sounds like she is literally the most terrible parent in the world. Okay, early on Jessica thought Trish’s mom was back because she was covered in bruises, which is definitely not a good sign, and then we get some more hints at her terrible parenting. Like what has this woman been doing to Trish?

The other thing I really needed to talk about was Kilgrave. Seriously he is even more twisted than I thought! He used the first person he saw Jessica save as a spy by getting him addicted to drugs and then getting him to report back to him for a fix. Besides that he used a little girl to send a message to Jessica, which is twisted. If that weren’t enough when Jessica does work out a way to catch him, it all gets thwarted by hired thugs that Kilgrave got just in case she would attack him. Kudos to Jessica for the punch, but the tooth pulling out thing was not cool. I’ve seen it happen in a bunch of horror movies before and yet every time I get weirded out. Erica warned me that episode 6 is even crazier and I am excited, yet also terrified to watch it.

Wednesday we are going to do some live tweeting around 2 pm est starting on episode 7. Feel free to join us if you want! You can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, and on my kleffnotes YouTube channel. I also write for The Nerdy Girl Express and run their Snapchat, thenerdygirlexp.

Leave a Reply

