It’s Valentine’s Day, Huh Yep, It Is

Hi Internet People,

So I frequently forget what day of the week it is. I have a work schedule and I know which days I need to go to work, but they all sort of blur together. Well, Valentine’s Day is upon us and I thought I’d share one of my favorite things to do on this heart filled day.

Alright so for the last two years I conveniently didn’t work on Valentine’s Day, this year I work both the day of and the day after so I can’t really do what I would normally do, spend the entire day at home. I know that might sound boring, but hold on I swear it wasn’t. I would sleep in super late and spend the entire day in my pajamas lounging around and doing pretty much nothing. I would do some laundry or minor cleaning around the house, but mostly I just laid around.

Now a day in the house is no fun without snacks and since it’s a fancy day I would order my favorite kind of pizza, bread sticks, and chocolate lava cake from Domino’s. My favorite pizza by the way is black olive, pineapple, and barbecue sauce instead of normal pizza sauce. I think it tastes delicious. Now besides tasty snacks I made sure to buy wine. I like red wine so I bought whatever bottle struck my fancy and drank it out of my favorite wine glass, which happens to say Happy Halloween. What can I say, I’m classy.

With food and wine readily available I then got comfortable and got to watching my favorite kind of movies, cheesy horror. Last year I watched a Syfy channel marathon of super random movies and when I got tired of those I picked random things on Netflix. I have also watched some of my favorite movies on Valentine’s Day, which are a bit more violent than your average rom-com. I watched Fight Club and American Psycho the year before that, though I watch those two movies sort of just whenever.

I’ve never really done a real Valentine’s date or like fancy get together, but spending a day lounging around doing whatever I wanted was a great way for me to unwind so if you don’t know what to do today that’s my suggestion. This year I’m working and I’m going to the movies. Someone asked me to see Deadpool with them so I’m going again, which is going to be fun.

If you want to see more of me you can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, and on my kleffnotes YouTube channel. You can also find some super amazing things over on The Nerdy Girl Express.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

