Fangirl Wish List

Hi Internet People,

I was thinking about things I either want to buy or wish I could buy for some of my favorite fandoms and I thought I’d share them with you guys. I did just track down something I really wanted that was sold out a couple weeks ago. Hot Topic got an exclusive Bobby Singer Funko Pop and when I tried to buy it my local store and the website were sold out. I randomly went on the Hot Topic site a couple days ago and was super excited to find out that they had restocked. I had a coupon so I wound up buying more than just Bobby. I also got Ninth Doctor with banana, Rose Tyler, and Mycroft. I really need to find a better way to organize my Funko shelves.

Now of the things I really want to buy and haven’t yet one is the iZombie comic omnibus, which came out in hardback a little while ago. It’s about 50 bucks and I was going to buy it at my comic book store, but they didn’t have it. I own the first two volumes of the graphic novel, but the omnibus looks so cool. I also really want the Liv action figure. Is it called an action figure? I keep calling it that myself, but I might be using the wrong term. Whatever it is, having a mini Liv would be amazing. She looks so cool!

I also really want a little Deadpool Funko figure. I’m going with my brother to see Deadpool on Thursday night at 9:30 and the two of us are ridiculously excited. I already have a t-shirt to wear, but I think having a Pop Vinyl would be fun. I’m about to start rewatching and live tweeting Buffy the Vampire Slayer and while I have a Spike one, he’s my favorite character just an fyi, I kind of want to buy a couple other characters. The Willow one I’ve seen is really cute and I feel like she would totally be a live tweeter. Like if Buffy were rewritten for the present Willow would be really into Twitter and Tumblr, while Xander would be on Facebook, Snapchat, and Twitter, just to tweet movies with Willow. Buffy would be too distracted for a lot of social media, though I could see her using Instagram to show off her outfits. Yes, these are the things I think about, what social media the Scooby Gang would use if the show was set in the mid 2000’s-now.

Now the thing I really wish existed that doesn’t would be a shirt that has Tom Ellis’ smirking face on it with the words The Devil Made Me Do It above him. I would wear the heck out of that shirt. I just think it would be amazing and I really want Lucifer swag.

If you want to see more of me you can find me on Twitter, @kleffnotesmy kleffnotes YouTube channel, and on The Nerdy Girl Express. I also run The Nerdy Girl Express Snapchat, the username is thenerdygirlexp.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

