More iZombie Fan Fic Fun

Hi Internet People,

So remember how I posted an addition to that iZombie fan fic earlier this week, well I decided to post some more. The post I wrote up earlier this week, An iZombie Fan Fic Addition, gave the background of the story and left us with Liv receiving a phone call from Clive while she and Ravi were trying to figure out why exactly Liv had a vision of Lowell talking to the woman whose brain she is on.

Liv answered the phone, but before she could say anything, Clive was already talking.

“Liv, have you gotten anything yet? I’m coming up with nothing on this dead guy and I really need a lead. I was hoping you’d be able to give me something to go on.”

“Umm, well, Ravi and I are waiting for some lab results, but I haven’t really gotten anything. I mean not yet at least.”

“Let me know as soon as you get anything, scientific or supernatural. I’m pretty desperate over here Liv so I’ll take anything you can give me.”

“Yeah, I’ll let you know Clive. Maybe I’ll get something soon.”

While she’d been on the phone Ravi had apparently finished talking with Randall and had made his way over to her.

“I’m guessing that wasn’t good news from our detective friend?”

Liv looked up at him and sighed,

“No, he says they haven’t been able to find out anything about the headless man from this morning and he was hoping I’d have gotten something by now. I should head back to the morgue, maybe if I take a look at the corpse Elizabeth’s, wait Eddie’s Sherlocky brains will find something.”

“And while you do that I can figure out what our costumes will be for tomorrow. Hmm, I would look marvelous in a tux.”

It had been two hours and all Liv had managed to get was a headache. Clive had called her three more times, but she’d let all of them go to voicemail. If he really needed to talk to her he’d call the morgue.

“Maybe we put too much faith in these Sherlock brains,” she called out to Ravi from the morgue couch.

“Or maybe you just need something else to look at. I grabbed our headless man’s personal effects. You might get some sort of deduction from his charmingly thug inspired wardrobe.”

Out on a table in the lab was a torn and bloody white t-shirt, the leather vest, a pair of faded and torn faded jeans, and much to Liv’s surprise a pair of leather boots.

“Ravi, how did our footless corpse wind up with a pair of boots?”

“There was a note from one of the crime scene techs. I guess they found the boots in a nearby dumpster along with some bloody trashbags and some sliced zip ties. They couldn’t find any prints on any of it, but the same symbol is embossed on the boots and the vest. ”

“No feet or hands?”

“Nope, no such luck.”

Liv stared at the items on the table and found her eyes drawn to the snake and star symbol on the left side of shoe nearest her. Suddenly her vision narrowed and Liv felt herself pulled into a vision.

She was surprised to find herself back in Words by Watson. This time the store was empty, except for a mountain of a man wearing a jumpsuit that read “Heating and Cooling Supplies.” Liv’s eyes, well Eddie’s eyes, moved from the man’s face to his shoes and she heard her say,

“Are you sure you’re a maintenance guy? Those boots look more like something I’d expect someone in a motorcycle gang to wear.”

“It was my day off, got an emergency call. Boss told me to head right over, something about a malfunction in your vents. Didn’t have time to change.”

Eddie gazed up one more time from the man’s boots to his face and gestured toward the store room.

Liv snapped back to reality and blurted out, “I know what our dead guy looks like. I have to call Clive.”

And that’s all for today. Hope you guys like it! If you want to see more of me check out my kleffnotes YouTube channel. You can also find me on Twitter, @kleffnotes, and on The Nerdy Girl Express.

Talk to ya tomorrow,

Katherine

Leave a Reply

